Tuesday August 19, Paul Klein, University of Western Ontario
"Should Daycare be Subsidized?" (with David Domeij)

Thursday August 21, Leena Rudanko, Boston University
"Labor Market Dynamics under Long Term Wage Contracting"

Tuesday September 2, Anne Krueger, Johns Hopkins University
"Notes of Indian Economic Disequilibrium 1985 -1992"

Tuesday September 9, Fernando Ferreira, Wharton School
"The Value of School Facilities: Evidence from a Dynamic Regression Discontinuity Design"

Thursday September 11, Per Krusell, IIES
"Indivisible Labor, Incomplete Markets, and Frictions"
(joint with Toshihiko Mukoyama, Richard Rogerson, and Aysegul Sahin)

Tuesday September 16, Matilde Bombardini, University of British Columbia
"Competition is No Cure for Corruption"

Wednesday September 17, Francesco Trebbi, Chicago Graduate School of Business
"The Political Economy of the U.S. Mortgage Default Crisis"

Tuesday September 23, Magnus Johannesson, SSE
"Is Financial Risk-Taking Behavior Genetically Transmitted?"

Thursday September 25, Marie Thursby, Georgia Tech
"Inventor Moral Hazard in University Licensing: The Role of Contracts"

Friday September 26, in B5 Södra Huset at 10:00, Erika Färnstrand Damsgaard will defend her thesis
"Essays on Technology Choice and Spillovers"

Tuesday September 30 at 16:30, Marvin Goodfriend, Carnegie Mellon Tepper School of Business
"The Great Inflation Drift"

Thursday October 2, Ben Olken, MIT
"Climate Change and Economic Growth: Evidence from the Last Half Century"

Tuesday October 7, Emilia Simeonova, IIES
"What Happens When Charity Care Requirements Expire? Evidence from Hill-Burton Hospitals in Florida" (with Janet Currie and Douglas Almond)

Tuesday October 14, Franck Portier, Toulouse School of Economics
"The international transmission of news shocks"

Thursday October 16, Robert Östling, IIES
"Strategic Uncertainty and Bounded Rationality in Blame Games"

Tuesday October 21, Ethan Kaplan, IIES
"Industrial Policy: Information and Coordination in Economic Development" (with Fabrizio Zilibotti)

Thursday October 23, Anders Fredriksson, IIES
"Dispatchers"

CANCELLED! Tuesday, November 4, Martin Dufwenberg, University of Arizona
"Dynamic Psychological Games"

Thursday, November 6, Masayuki Kudamatsu, IIES
"Accountability in Autocracy and Democracy"

Thursday, November 13, Eric Hanushek, Stanford
"Do Better Schools Lead to More Growth?"

Thursday, November 20, Enrico Perrotti, Amsterdam Business School
"Political allocation of Finance"

Tuesday, November 25, Ethan Kaplan, IIES
"Coups, Corporations and Classified Information"

Tuesday, December 2, Maria Petrova, New Economic School
"Media and Political Persuasion: Evidence from Russia"

Thursday, December 18, Pedro Teles, Universidade Católica Portuguesa
"On the Relevance of Exchange Rate Policy for Stabilization Policy"