Thursday August 26, Ephraim Kleiman, Hebrew University of Jerusalem
"Israeli and Palestinian Economic Relations - Past, Present and Future"

Tuesday August 31, Emily Oster, Chicago Booth
“Do Call Centers Promote School Enrollment? Evidence from India”

Thursday September 2, Jesse Shapiro, Chicago Booth
"Ideological Segregation Online and Offline"

Tuesday September 7, Ernesto Pasten, Toulouse School of Economics
"Collective Moral Hazard, Liquidity Evaporation and Time-Consistent Bailouts

Thursday September 9, Johannes Spinnewijn, London School of Economics
"Unemployed but Optimistic: Optimal Insurance Design with Biased Beliefs"

Tuesday September 14, Robert Jensen, UCLA
"Economic Opportunities and Gender Differences in Human Capital: Experimental Evidence for India"

Thursday September 16, Johanna Wallenius, Stockholm School of Economics
"Fixed Costs, Retirement and the Elasticity of Labor Supply"

Tuesday September 21, Ruediger Bachmann, Michigan
"Government Purchases over the Business Cycle"

Thursday September 23, Asim Ijaz Khwaja, Harvard
"Report Cards: The Impact of Providing School and Child Test Scores on Educational Markets"

Tuesday September 28, Giammario Impulitti, Cambridge University
"Global Innovation Races, Offshoring, and Wage Inequality"

Thursday September 30 at 10.00 Christian Schultz, Copenhagen University
 "Arm's Length Delegation of Public Services" (181 Kb)

Tuesday October 5, Kohei Kawamura, University of Edinburgh
"Eliciting Information from a Large Population"

CANCELLED! Thursday October 7, Georg Weizsäcker, London School of Economics
"Correlation Neglect in Financial Decision-Making"

Tuesday October 12, Valerie Ramey, University of California San Diego
"The Cyclical Behaviour of the Price-Cost Mark-up"

Thursday Octobber 14, Seema Jayachandran, Stanford
 "The Price Effects of Cash Versus In-Kind Transfers " (490 Kb)

Tuesday October 19, Ferre De Graeve, Sveriges Riksbank
"Stylized (Arte)Facts on Sectoral Price Inflation"

Thursday October 21, Ignacio Palacios-Huerta, London School of Economics
"Psychological Pressure in Competitive Environments"

Tuesday October 26, Akos Valentinyi, Magyar Nemzeti Bank
"The Long-Lived Effects of Historic Climate on the Wealth of Nations"

Thursday October 28, Mikhail Drugov, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
"Bias, Noise and Litigation"

Tuesday November 9, Matthew Jackson, Stanford
"Network Patterns of Favor Exchange"

Thursday November 11, Pontus Rendahl, Paris School of Economics
"Equilibrium Contracts and Firm-Sponsored Training"

Tuesday November 16, Tore Ellingsen, Stockholm School of Economics
 "Bilateral Bargaining with Durable Commitment" (192 Kb)

Thursday November 18, Andreas Müller, IIES
 "Separations, Sorting and Cyclical Unemployment" (373 Kb)

Tuesday November 23, Claudio Michelacchi, CEMFI
"Optimal Life Cycle Unemployment Insurance"

Thursday November 25, Russel Cooper, EUI
 "Dynamic Labor Demand in China" (227 Kb)

Tuesday November 30, Leena Rudanko, Boston University
TBA

Thursday December 2, Francesco Caselli, London School of Economics
"Diversification through Trade"

Tuesday December 14, Jonathan Heathcote, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
"From Wages to Welfare: Decomposing Gains and Losses from Rising Inequality"