Thursday January 14, Tobias Broer, IIES
"Stationary equilibrium distributions in economies with limited commitment"

Thursday January 21, Per Pettersson Lidbom and Mårten Palme, Stockholm University
TBA

***Job Talks***

Tuesday January 26, Sebastian Koehne, University of Mannheim
“The First-Order Approach to Moral Hazard Problems with Hidden Saving”

Thursday January 28, Andreas Moxnes, University of Oslo
“The Tip of the Iceberg: Modeling Trade Costs and Implications for Intra-Industry Reallocation”

Monday February 1, Tiago Berriel, Princeton University
“Nominal Portfolio Choice and Wealth Redistribution Effects of Inflation Surprises”

Tuesday February 2, Cecilia Machado, Columbia University
"Selection, Heterogeneity and the Gender Wage Gap"

Thursday February 4, Davide Cantoni, Harvard University
“The Economic Effects of the Protestant Reformation: Testing the Weber Hypothesis in the German Lands”

Monday February 8, Estefania Santacreu-Vasut, University of California, Berkeley
“Diversity and Institutions: Theory and Evidence from the Spread of Industrialization”

Tuesday February 9, Loukas Karabarbounis, Harvard University
“Labor Wedges and Open Economy Puzzles”

Thursday February 11, Reena Badiani, YALE
“Factories and Farms: How Does Economic Growth Impact Rural Incomes and Education?”

Monday February 15, Peter Nilsson, Uppsala University
“The Long-term Effects of Early Childhood Lead Exposure: Evidence from the Phase-out of Leaded Gasoline”

Tuesday February 16, CANCELLED! David Cesarini, MIT
“Genetic Variation in Financial Decision Making”

Wednesday February 17, Pascal Michaillat, University of California, Berkeley
“Do Search Frictions Explain Unemployment? Not in Bad Times”

Friday February 19, Leonardo Bursztyn, Harvard University
"The Schooling Decision: Family Preferences, Intergenerational Conflict, and Moral Hazard in the Brazilian Favelas"

***End of Job Talks***

Tuesday March 9, Andreas Madestam, Bocconi University and IIES
"Who Benefits from Reduced Cost of Schooling? Evidence from a Policy Experiment in Cambodia"

Thursday March 11, Ethan Ilzetzki, London School of Economics
"Kosher Pork"

Tuesday March 16, Andrew Zeitlin, Oxford
"Producer networks and technology adoption in Ghana"

Thursday March 18, Tony Smith, Yale
"Inferring Labor Income Risk from Economic Choices: An Indirect Inference Approach"

Tuesday March 23, Paola Giuliano, UCLA
"Family Values and the Regulation of Labor"

Thursday March 25, Guillermo Ordonez, Yale
Optimal Regulation in the Presence of Reputation Concerns

Tuesday March 30, Ina Simonovska, UC Davis
"Income Differences and Prices of Tradables"

Thursday April 1, David Myatt, Oxford
"Dynamic Government Performance: Honeymoons and Crises of Confidence"

Tuesday April 13, Gueorgui Kambourov, University of Toronto
"The Heterogeneity and Dynamics of Individual Labor Supply over the Life-Cycle: Facts and Theory"

Thursday April 15, Jordi Galí, CREI
"The Return of the Wage Phillips Curve"

Tuesday April 20, Philippe Aghion, Harvard University and IIES
"Subgame-Perfect Implementation Under Value Perturbations and the Hold-Up Problem"

Thursday April 22, Emily Oster, University of Chicago Booth School of Business
CANCELLED!

Tuesday April 27, Jesse Shapiro, University of Chicago Booth School of Business
CANCELLED!

Thursday April 29, Emilia Simeonova, IIES
"Squeezing through the Eye of the Needle: The Effects of Income on
Childhood Obesity"

Tuesday May 4, Silvana Tenreyro, London School of Economics
"Technological Diversification"

Thursday May 6, Rebecca Thornton, University of Michigan
"Sanitary Technology in Nepal: Menstrual Cup Adoption and Effects on Education"

Tuesday May 11, Toshihiko Mukoyama, University of Virginia
"Understanding the Welfare Effects of Unemployment Insurance Policy in General Equilibrium"

Tuesday May 18, David Laibson, Harvard University
CANCELLED!

Thursday May 20, Donald Green, Yale University
"Social Pressure and Voter Turnout: Results from Large Scale Field Experiments"

Tuesday May 25, Justin Sandefur, University of Oxford
"Microfinance and "Growth"

Thursday May 27, Abhijit Banerjee, MIT
"Marry for what: caste and mate selection in modern india"

Tuesday June 1, Tobias Klein
TBA

Thursday June 3, NB 17:00 Elinor Ostrom, Indiana University
"Current Efforts to Understand Social Ecological Systems"
Location: William-Olssonsalen, Geovetenskapens Hus.

Tuesday June 8, Thijs van Rens, CREI
"Wage Rigidity and Job Creation"

Thursday June 10, Philippe Martin, Sciences-Po
"How do different exporters react to exchange rate changes? Theory, empirics and aggregate implications"

Tuesday June 15, Julien Prat, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona
"Dynamic Incentive Contracts under Parameter Uncertainty"

Thursday June 17, Mirko Wiederholt, Northwestern University
"Business Cycle Dynamics under Rational Inattention"