Seminars
Tuesday 28 August at 13:00, Eric Verhoogen, Columbia University.
Title: Using Exchange Rates to Estimate Production Functions: Evidence from Colombia
(with Nicolas de Roux, Marcela Eslava and Santiago Franco)

Tuesday 4 September at 13:00, David Baqaee, LSE.
Title: TBA

Thursday 6 September at 15:00, Giuseppe Moscarini, Yale University.
Title: The Job Ladder: Inflation vs. Reallocation

Tuesday 11 September at 13:00, Benjamin Schoefer, UC Berkeley.
Title: Wages and the Value of Nonemployment

Tuesday 18 September at 13:00, Jósef Sigurdsson, IIES.
Title: Anatomy of Labor Supply Responses: A Tax-Free Year on Iceland

Thursday 20 September at 15:00, Cecile Gaubert, UC Berkeley.
Title: Granular Comparative Advantage with Oleg Itskhoki.

Monday 24 September at 10:00, Jaakko Meriläinen, IIES.
Title: Politician Quality, Ideology and Fiscal Policy

Tuesday 25 September at 13:00, Gabriel Chodorow-Reich, Harvard University.
Title: Cash in the Economy: Evidence from India's Demonetization. With Gita Gopinath, Prachi Mishra, and Abhinav Narayanan. 

Thursday 27 September at 15:00, Teodora Boneva, University of Oxford.
Title: TBA

Monday 1 October at 10:00, Matti Mitrunen, IIES.
Title: TBA

Tuesday September at 13:00, Serena Cocciolo, IIES.
Title: Experience of Inclusive Institutions and the Value of Participation: Experimental Evidence from Bangladesh

Thursday 4 October at 15:00, Thomas Winberry, Chicago Booth.
Title: TBA

Tuesday 9 October at 13:00, Uta Schoenberg, UCL. (N. B! Schoenberg will also talk at SNS on the 10th of October, see further information below)
Title: TBA

Thursday 11 October at 15:00, Dina Pomeranz, University of Zurich.
Title: "Can audits backfire? Evidence from Public Procurement in Chile" joint with Maria Paula Gerardino and Stephan Litschig

Thursday 18 October at 15:00, Rohan Kekre, Chicago Booth.
Title: TBA

Tuesday 23 October at 13:00, Katherine Baldiga Coffman, Harvard Business School.
Title: TBA

Thursday 25 October at 15:00, Hamish Low, University of Cambridge.
Title: TBA

Monday 5 November at 13:00, Has Van Vlokhoven, IIES.
Title: TBA

Tuesday 6 November at 13:00, Laura Pilossoph, Federal Reserve Bank of New York, & Greg Jarosch, Princeton University.
Title: TBA

Thursday 8 November at 15:00, Laura Pilossoph, Federal Reserve Bank of New York, & Greg Jarosch, Princeton University.
Title: TBA

Monday 12 November at 13:00, Jonna Olsson, IIES.
Title: TBA

Friday 16 November at 10:00, Richard Foltyn, IIES.
Title: TBA

Monday 19 November at 13:00, Saman Darougheh, IIES.
Title: TBA

Tuesday 20 November at 13:00, Vladimir Asriyan, CREI.
Title: TBA

Thursday 22 November at 15:00, Gordon Dahl, UC San Diego.
Title: TBA

Tuesday 27 November at 13:00, Mirko Wiederholt, Goethe University Frankfurt.
Title: TBA

Thursday 29 November at 15:00, Stefania Albanesi, University of Pittsburgh.
Title: TBA

Thursday 13 December at 15:00, Jan Eeckhout, ICREA-GSE & UCL.
Title: TBA

Tuesday 18 December at 13:00, Marianne Bertrand, Chicago Booth.
Title: TBA


IIES/SNS International Policy Talks (NB! Prior registration required.)
Tuesday 28th of August at 08:45-10:15, Eric Verhoogen, Columbia University,
on firms' adaption to new technology.
Venue: SNS, Jakobsbergsgatan 18, Stockholm

 

IIES/SNS International Policy Talks (NB! Prior registration required.)
Wednesday 10th of October at 10:00-11:15, Uta Schoenberg, University College London,
On the effects of refugee migration to the EU.
Venue: SNS, Jakobsbergsgatan 18, Stockholm


Thesis Defenses
Friday 7th of September at 14:00, Matilda Kilström, IIES.
Title: Households' Responses to Policy in Labor and Credit Markets
Venue: Ahlmannsalen, Geovetenskapens hus
Opponent: José V. Rodríguez Mora, University of Edinburgh