This list will be updated continuously.

Click here for a list of seminars in the IIES Seminar Series further down on the page.

Click here for this semester's Thesis Defenses at the bottom of the page.

Job Talks

Monday 13 January at 10:00 (NB! Day and time!)

Dita Eckardt, London School of Economics
Title: Are Chemists Good Bankers? Returns to the Match between Training and Occupation.

Wednesday 15 January at 13:30 (NB! Day and time!)

Bruno Pellegrino, University of California, Los Angeles
Title: Product Differentiation, Oligopoly, and Resource Allocation.

Friday 17 January at 10:00 (NB! Day and time!)

Pengpeng Xiao, Yale University
Title: Wage and Employment Discrimination by Gender in Labor Market Equilibrium.

Monday 20 January at 10:00 (NB! Day and time!)

Juliette Thibaud, University of Zurich
Title: Aiming Higher: Spillover Effects of Affirmative Action in Higher Education.

Friday 24 January at 10:00 (NB! Day and time!)

Laia Navarro-Sola, Northwestern University
Title: Secondary School Expansion through Televised Lessons: The Labor Market Returns of the Mexican Telesecundaria.

Monday 27 January at 15:00 (NB! Day and time!)

Joshua Weiss, New York University
Title: Intangible Investment and Market Concentration.

Wednesday 29 January at 13:30 (NB! Day and time!)

Nick Sander, University of California, Berkeley
Title: Causal Effects of Capital Inflows.

Thursday 30 January at 10:00 (NB! Time!)

Yoko Okuyama, Yale University
Title: Toward Better Informed Decision-Making: The Impacts of a Mass Media Campaign on Women's Outcomes in Occupied Japan.

Friday 31 January at 10:00 (NB! Day and time!)

Maarten de Ridder, Cambridge University
Title: Market Power and Innovation in the Intangible Economy.

Monday 3 February at 10:00 (NB! Day and time!)

Susanna Berkouwer, University of California, Berkeley
Title: Credit and Attention in the Adoption of Porfitable Energy Efficient Technologies in Kenya. (with Joshua T. Dean)

Tuesday 4 February at 13:00 (NB! Day and time!)

Katarina Jensen, University of California, Berkeley
Title: The Political Consequences of Immigration: Evidence from Refugee Shocks in Denmark.

Seminars in the IIES Seminar Series

Thursday 13 February at 10:30 (NB! Time!)

Tony Wiskich, Australian National University (ANU)
Title: Tipping, Peak Temperature and Weighing Cows, Geoengineering and Coal

Thursday 5 March at 10:00

Weijie Zhong, Cowles Foundation/Stanford GSB
Title: Optimal Dynamic Information Acquisition

Thursday 12 March at 10:00

Joachim Hubmer, University of Pennsylvania
Title: TBA

Tuesday 17 March at 13:00

Ricardo Lagos, New York University
Title: The Limits of onetary Economics: On Money as a Medium of Exchange in Near-Cashless Credit Economies (811 Kb) (with Shengxing Zhang)

Thursday 2 April at 10:00

Federico Hunneus, Yale University
Title: TBA

Tuesday 14 April at 13:00

Rachael Meager, LSE
Title: TBA

Thursday 16 April at 10:00

Jose Ignacio Cuesta, Stanford SIEPR
Title: TBA

Tuesday 21 April at 13:00

Moritz Kuhn, Bonn BGSE
Title: TBA

Tuesday 28 April at 13:00

Javier Bianchi, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
Title: TBA

Tuesday 5 May at 13:00

Boaz Abramson, Stanford University
Title: TBA

Thursday 7 May at 10:00

Dmitry Taubinsky, UC Berkeley
Title: TBA

Tuesday 12 May at 13:00

Stefania Albanesi, University of Pittsburgh
Title: TBA

Tuesday 19 May at 13:00

Raul Santaeulalia-Llopis, University of Barcelona
Title: TBA

Tuesday 26 May at 13:00

Laura Alfaro, Harvard Business School
Title: TBA

Tuesday 2 June at 13:00

Sydnee Caldwell, Microsoft Research New England/UC Berkeley
Title: TBA

Thursday 4 June at 10:00

Clare Balboni, MIT
Title: TBA

Thesis Defenses

Friday 5 June at 14:00

Richard Foltyn
Title: TBA
Opponent: TBA

Wednesday 27 May at 14:00

Has Van Vlokhoven
Title: TBA
Opponent: TBA

Thursday 27 August at 10:00

Benedetta Lerva
Title: TBA
Opponent: TBA

Friday 28 August at 14:00

Kasper Kragh-Sørensen
Title: TBA
Opponent: TBA